Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

December 12, 2019

Listen To New NORMA JEAN Song '[Mind Over Mind]'

“[Mind Over Mind]”, a brand new song from Atlanta, Georgia’s NORMA JEAN, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s eighth studio album, “All Hail”, which will be released on October 25 via Solid State Records. The disc was recorded earlier this year with producer Will Putney (EVERY TIME I DIE, BODY COUNT) at his Graphic Nature Audio studio in Belleville, New Jersey.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Polar Similar” marks the final NORMA JEAN album to feature guitarist Jeff Hickey, who exited the band in May. At the time, NORMA JEAN said the decision to part ways with Hickey was due to his struggles with “alcohol addiction.” The other members of the group added that they “need to be his brothers before his bandmates” and they “continue to support Jeff in every effort toward sobriety and his personal health.”

Recorded at Pachyderm Studios in Cannon Falls, Minnesota, “Polar Similar” was released in September 2016 — just three days shy of the 10th anniversary of NORMA JEAN‘s 2006 epic “Redeemer”.

NORMA JEAN is currently touring North America with FIT FOR A KING, CURRENTS, LEFT BEHIND and AFTERLIFE.

Source: New feed

Meine Seite