Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

December 7, 2019

VOLBEAT: 'The Devil's Bleeding Crown' Performance Clip From 'Let's Boogie! Live From Telia Parken'

A performance clip of the song “The Devil’s Bleeding Crown”, taken from VOLBEAT‘s upcoming live album and concert film, “Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken”, can be seen below.

On August 26, 2017, VOLBEAT became the first Danish band to headline and sell out its hometown venue, Denmark’s Telia Parken, setting the record for the biggest show by a domestic artist in Denmark ever, with over 48,250 people in attendance. To commemorate and immortalize the record-breaking event, the band will release “Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken” on December 14 via Republic Records.

Lead singer Michael Poulsen said about the historic show: “Headlining Telia Parken was a dream come true, and we’re humbled and honored that so many members of the VOLBEAT family came from far and wide to celebrate with us. We’re thrilled to be able to share what was a milestone night for us with everyone.”

The 26-track “Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken” includes live versions of VOLBEAT‘s chart-topping hits “Still Counting”, “For Evigt”, “The Devil’s Bleeding Crown” and “A Warrior’s Call”, as well as a live performance of a new song, “The Everlasting”. Special guests on the album (in order of appearance) include Mille Petrozza (KREATOR), Johan Olsen, Mark “Barney” Greenway (NAPALM DEATH), Lars Ulrich (METALLICA), boxer Mikkel Kessler and Danko Jones. The album and concert film will be available in the following configurations: Blu-ray/2CD, DVD/2CD, 2CD, 3LP vinyl and digitally.

“Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken” track listing:

01. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
02. Heaven Nor Hell
03. Radio Girl
04. Lola Montez
05. Let It Burn (feat. Mia Maja)
06. Doc Holiday
07. Sad Man’s Tongue
08. 16 Dollars
09. 7 Shots (feat. Mille Petrozza and Rod Sinclair)
10. Fallen
11. Slaytan
12. Dead But Rising
13. Goodbye Forever
14. Maybellene I Hofteholder
15. The Everlasting
16. For Evigt (feat. Johan Olsen, Mia Maja and Rod Sinclair)
17. Evelyn (feat. Mark “Barney” Greenway)
18. Lonesome Rider
19. Seal The Deal
20. The Garden’s Tale (feat. Johan Olsen)
21. Guitar Gangsters And Cadillac Blood (feat. Lars Ulrich)
22. Enter Sandman (feat. Lars Ulrich)
23. A Warrior’s Call (feat. Mikkel Kessler)
24. Black Rose (feat. Danko Jones)
25. Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza
26. Still Counting

Special guests (in order of appearance):

* Mia Maja – Vocals on “Let It Burn”, “For Evigt”
* Rod Sinclair – Banjo on “7 Shots” and “For Evigt”
* Mille Petrozza – Vocals on “7 Shots”
* Johan Olsen – Vocals on “For Evigt” and “The Garden’s Tale”
* Barney Greenway – Vocals on “Evelyn”
* Lars Ulrich – Drums on “Guitar Gangsters And Cadillac Blood” and “Enter Sandman”
* Mikkel Kessler – Special Appearance on “A Warrior’s Call”
* Danko Jones – Vocals on “Black Rose”

Source: News

Meine Seite