Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

June 4, 2020

Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'A Perfect Apocalypse' Video

The official music video for the song “A Perfect Apocalypse” from former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David Reece can be seen below. The track is taken from Reece‘s new solo album, “Resilient Heart”, which will be released on November 9 through Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2013’s “Compromise” is an LP “rich on full-blown melodic heavy metal,” according to a press release.

Reece states about the song: “With all the crap that’s happening around right now, if I turn on the news, I find out that I get angry and depressed with all the conservative right and the ultra-left. Same with what’s happening in the Middle East… it never seems to end. We’re doing a really good job at destroying ourselves. So, it’s a perfect apocalypse. And I truly believe, with the separation of what’s happening in the universe, between people and their political beliefs, religious beliefs, that we’re in for a lot more trouble than what we’re seeing now. And I think now is horrible… But I’m inspired by what I see in TV, what people are talking about and what I see in the newspapers. So that’s where the lyric came from. Actually, Jon Wild was personally involved in that, and Marco Angioni only wrote the riff. It’s got a really cool kind of IRON MAIDEN break in the middle of the solo section. We actually play it live quite often because we’re doing some of the ‘Eat The Heat’ stuff that I did with ACCEPT, and the audience loves it. There’s a great keyboard section in the opening… It’s symphonic, it’s heavy, it’s got it all.”

On “Resilient Heart”, Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar), Martin J. Andersen (guitar), Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums).

“Resilient Heart” comes with two different track listings — one for CD/digital and one for the limited blood-red vinyl edition (500 copies).

CD/digital track listing:

01. Any Time At All
02. Wicked City Blues
03. Karma
04. Desire
05. I Don’t Know Why
06. Two Coins
07. Ain’t Got The Balls
08. Forest Through The Trees
09. Perfect Apocalypse
10. Live Before You Die
11. I’m The One

Vinyl track listing:

Side A

01. Karma
02. Any Time At All
03. I Don’t Know Why
04. I’m The One
05. Forest Through The Trees

Side B

06. Perfect Apocalypse
07. Heart Of Stone
08. What About Yesterday
09. Two Coins
10. Live Before You Die


Vocals: David Reece
Guitar: Marco Angioni
Guitar: Martin J. Andersen
Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert
Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen

Source: News

Meine Seite