Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

December 13, 2018

LIKE A STORM To Release 'Catacombs' Album In June

New Zealand rock act LIKE A STORM will release its new album, “Catacombs”, on June 22 via RED Music. The disc marks the first collection of new music from the band in three years since the release of “Awaken The Fire”, which spawned the hit singles “Love The Way You Hate Me”, “Become The Enemy”, “Wish You Hell” and “Break Free”.

“Catacombs” is now available for pre-order in various configurations. Fans that order the new album digitally will receive instant downloads of “Pure Evil” and the first single, “The Devil Inside”.

From the opening melody of “The Devil Inside” to the closing riff of “Pure Evil”, it is apparent LIKE A STORM has not lost a step in writing infectious, heavy music. The Auckland-bred brothers — Chris Brooks (lead vocals, guitar, didgeridoo, keys/programming), Matt Brooks (vocals, lead guitar, keys/programming), Kent Brooks (bass, vocals, keys/programming) — alongside Los Angeles drummer Zach Wood (drums, percussion), have created a style all their own with the introduction of the didgeridoo in to harder music. The didgeridoo opens “The Devil Inside”, the official music video for which can be seen below.

“Catacombs” track listing:

01. The Devil Inside
02. Out Of Control
03. Catacombs
04. Complicated (Stitches & Scars)
05. Solitary
06. The Bitterness
07. Until The Day I Die
08. Hole In My Heart
09. Bullet In The Head
10. These Are The Bridges You Burned Down
11. Pure Evil

The members of LIKE A STORM are no strangers to life on the road as they tour constantly to bring their music to the masses. 2018 will be no different as the band has been tapped to be direct support on the summer co-headline tour of GODSMACK and SHINEDOWN.

Referred to by SLASH/ALTER BRIDGE frontman Myles Kennedy as “the hardest-working band in rock”, LIKE A STORM is regarded as one of the most prolific young acts out there. With the release of 2015’s “Awaken The Fire”, the band built a loyal and devoted fan base through a series of hit singles and constant touring the world over.

Source: News