Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

May 29, 2020


“This Time”, the new video from the Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA — featuring members of SOILWORK and ARCH ENEMY — can be seen below. The song is taken from THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA‘s fourth studio album, “Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough”, which will be released on June 29 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was again produced by the bandmembers themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band’s guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

Just like 2017’s “Amber Galactic”, the LP will feature two different covers (see below) — one for the regular and the other for the limited edition.

The limited first-edition digipack CD, as well as the vinyl, will include an exclusive bonus track. The Japanese version will also feature an additional cut.

Commented THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA: “Recording this video was like combining different dimensions in a space cocktail. Numerous times during the video shoot, band members had to call the tax authorities, to confirm their names in the register, to make sure they had not lost all contact with reality. The result is surely mesmerizing and will take you on a journey that will be hard to digest.”

“Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough” track listing:

01. This Time
02. Turn To Miami
03. Paralyzed
04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
05. Moments Of Thunder
06. Speedwagon
07. Lovers In The Rain
08. Can’t Be That Bad
09. Pretty Thing Closing In
10. Barcelona
11. Winged And Serpentine
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics
13. Marjorie (limited-edition digipack CD and vinyl bonus track)
14. Pacific Priestess (Japanese bonus track)

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA said in a statement: “THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA returns with another chapter in their steaming space opera that began with ‘Amber Galactic’.

“This time, the female space commanders want even more revenge than they already had, space is even more infinite, and the amount of champagne it takes to keep this navy afloat and adrift in the cosmos is probably illegal on most planets!

“Never looking back, THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA boldly goes where no man or woman has ever gone before, and with this album, they’ve taken another step in their quest to elevate classic rock from being a music genre to becoming an immersive whole-body transcendental experience!

“It’s time to prepare yourself, because the riffs will be riffier, the vocals will be throatier, the synthesizers will envelop you, the AOR will be AOR-ier, the long songs will be longer, the short songs will be shorter, the bass will seduce you, the drums will destroy you, the groove will hypnotize and paralyze you. Can you handle it?”

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA‘s third studio album, “Amber Galactic”, was released in May 2017 via Nuclear Blast. The disc followed THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA‘s two previous releases, 2012’s “Internal Affairs” and 2015’s “Skyline Whispers”.


Björn Strid – Vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
David Andersson – Guitars
Richard Larsson – Keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck – Drums
Sebastian Forslund – Guitars, Percussion, Special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde – Backing Vocals
Anna Brygård – Backing Vocals

Photo credit: Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg

Main cover:

Limited-edition cover:

Source: News

Meine Seite