Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

June 4, 2020

IMPENDING DOOM To Release 'The Sin And Doom Vol. II' Album In June

California metal veterans IMPENDING DOOM have released a new song titled “The Wretched And Godless”. The track is taken from the band’s all-new LP, “The Sin And Doom Vol. II”, which will be released on June 22 via Entertainment One.

“The wait is over! After five years, we’re happy to be back with a new record,” says the band. “We wanted to write a heavy straight to the point record that our genre of music seems to be lacking today.”

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” is the follow-up to 2013’s “Death Will Reign”, which sold 4,300 copies its first week of release and debuted at No. 116 on the Billboard 200 chart.

“The Wretched And Godless” is available on all streaming platforms as well as an iTunes instant-gratification track, meaning fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will receive “The Wretched And Godless” as an immediate download.

IMPENDING DOOM commissioned artist Colin Marks (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, WHITECHAPEL) to create the cover art for the latest release. Marks also handled the artwork for “The Serpent Servant” (2009).

Having worked with top-tier genre producers in the past, including Chris “Zeuss” Harris (ROB ZOMBIE, HATEBREED, QUEENSRŸCHE) and Will Putney (EVERY TIME I DIE, THE AMITY AFFLICTION, THY ART IS MURDER), but for album number six, they’ve returned to the grassroots and hands-on way they engineered and produced their earliest recordings, cloaking it in grimy sonic mysteries anew. Christopher Eck, who produced their first album, oversaw the proceedings once again.

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” track listing:

01. The Wretched and Godless
02. Burn
03. War Music
04. EVIL
05. Paved With Bones
06. The Serpents Tongue
07. Unbroken
08. Devils Den
09. Everything’s Fake
10. Run For Your Life (She Calls)

Photo credit: Joe Butler

Source: News

Meine Seite