Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

May 24, 2019

HIM: Video Of Entire Moscow Concert

Fan-filmed video footage of HIM‘s entire November 26 concert at Stadium in Moscow, Russia can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was follows:

01. Buried Alive By Love
02. Heartache Every Moment
03. Your Sweet Six Six Six
04. The Kiss Of Dawn
05. The Sacrament
06. Tears On Tape
07. Rip Out The Wings Of A Butterfly
08. Gone With The Sin
09. Soul On Fire
10. Wicked Game (CHRIS ISAAK cover)
11. Killing Loneliness
12. Poison Girl
13. Bleed Well
14. Heartkiller
15. Join Me In Death
16. It’s All Tears (Drown In This Love)
17. In Joy And Sorrow
18. Right Here In My Arms
19. The Funeral Of Hearts


20. Rebel Yell (BILLY IDOL cover)
21. When Love And Death Embrace

HIM is continuing its farewell tour, closing the final chapter on the band’s 26-year career.

“After quarter of a century of love and metal intertwined, we sincerely feel HIM has run its unnatural course and adieus must be said in order to make way for sights, scents and sounds yet unexplored,” said HIM frontman and main songwriter Ville Valo. “We completed the pattern, solved the puzzle and turned the key. Thank you.”

Formed in 1991 by Valo, guitarist Mikko “Linde” Lindström and bassist Mikko “Migé” Paananen, HIM truly stand out as one of the rock world’s most unique acts. Beautifully blending metal, goth and hard rock with deep, thoughtful and moving lyrics, HIM offered the world a new take on the metal genre, which became known as Love Metal (also the title of their fourth album).

Over the course of eight studio albums, HIM captured the hearts and minds of fans across the globe, drawn by their irresistible and inimitable style. Under the banner of their Heartagram logo – a potent symbol encapsulating the juxtaposition of the light and dark, the fierce and forlorn, and the evil and love found in their music — HIM filled venues and crashed charts the world over, collecting numerous awards, gracing countless magazine covers and becoming the first Finnish act to achieve gold status in the USA.

Now, four years after the release of the band’s last studio album, “Tears On Tape”, HIM is saying farewell, taking in 14 countries across 35 shows for its final goodbye.

HIM in 2015 parted ways with its longtime drummer, Mika Kristian Karppinen (a.k.a. Gas Lipstick), and replaced him with Jukka “Kosmo” Kröger (formerly of HERRA YLPPÖ & IHMISET).

Source: News