Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

February 29, 2020

PRIMAL FEAR In The Studio Working On 'Apocalypse' Album

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR are back in the studio working on their next album, “Apocalypse”. 12 brand new crushing heavy metal songs have been selected, out of 30 newly written tracks, which will be produced by PRIMAL FEAR bassist Mat Sinner and engineered and mixed by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Denmark. The album is tentatively scheduled for release in mid-2018.

New songtitles include “Apocalypse”, “New Rise”, “The Hounds Of Justice”, “King Of Madness”, “The Beast”, “Blood, Sweat & Fear” and the 10-minute extravaganza “Eye Of The Storm”. Stylistically, the new tunes follow the same path that started on the most successful PRIMAL FEAR album so far, “Rulebreaker”.

Said PRIMAL FEAR singer Ralf Scheepers: “I don’t know where it comes from and how we do it, but we seem to have a real flow in writing some cool heavy metal tunes since quite a while. And again, nothing will be released which we are not 100 percent satisfied with. You can trust the seal of the brand PRIMAL FEAR.”

Added Sinner: “I’m really surprised about the creativity in the band. Every band member contributes on the song writing and I’m super happy about the chosen songs and the production so far. You can expect a full energy driven metal album with a maximum attitude and raw power!”

PRIMAL FEAR will support the new album release with an extensive summer festival tour in 2018, followed by a world tour.

PRIMAL FEAR released a new collection, “Best Of Fear”, on November 10. The set includes a cover of HEART‘s “If Looks Could Kill”.

“Best Of Fear”, as the name implies, is a new “best-of” compilation. This double album culls together the best material from PRIMAL FEAR‘s last ten years of work — including the albums “New Religion”, “16.6 (Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead)”, “Unbreakable”, “Delivering The Black” and “Rulebreaker” — plus four brand new songs recorded specifically for this release.

This comprehensive overview of PRIMAL FEAR‘s body of work over the past ten years is aptly split into two records which showcases the magnificence (and constantly maturing) songwriting abilities of these heavy metal lifers. The first album encompasses the heavier and more straight-ahead material, while the second shows the more involved and epic side of the band’s songwriting.


Ralf Scheepers – Lead Vocals
Tom Naumann – Guitar
Alexander Beyrodt – Guitar
Magnus Karlsson – Guitar
Francesco Jovino – Drums
Mat Sinner – Bass, Vocals

Photo credit: Alex Kuehr
Source: News

Meine Seite