Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

January 22, 2020

WINDS OF PLAGUE Releases Music Video For 'Kings Of Carnage'

Los Angeles metal titans WINDS OF PLAGUE have debuted an all-new music video today for their brand new track “Kings Of Carnage”. This is the second bit of music we’re hearing from the band’s upcoming LP, “Blood Of My Enemy”, which will be released on October 27 via Entertainment One Music (eOne) / Good Fight Music.

“Blood Of My Enemy” is the follow-up to the “Resistance” LP, which was released in 2013.

“Never Alone” and “Kings Of Carnage” are available as iTunes instant-gratification tracks. Fans who pre-order the LP on iTunes will get the tracks as instant downloads. “Never Alone” and “Kings Of Carnage” also available on all streaming platforms.

Vocalist Johnny Plague states: “Over a year ago, I started making weekly trips up to a small apartment in North Hollywood on my days off to work on music for WINDS OF PLAGUE with Noah Sebastian from BAD OMENS. It was strange at first since past WINDS OF PLAGUE records were worked on in larger recording studios or rehearsal spaces and now here I am sitting on the floor of this bedroom working on record number six.”

He continues: “Although it was different and humbling, it proved to be the unedited creative environment we needed for this record. We had no time limits, no ‘suits’ giving their input. It was just a few friends sitting in a room together, having a good time creating music. Something I haven’t been able to experience in a very long time.

“Sometimes to move forward you have to take a few steps back.

“I can confidently say this is the most satisfied I have been with a WINDS OF PLAGUE record. I feel producers Noah Sebastian and Joakim Karlsson have helped us to further develop our unique approach to symphonic deathcore with distinct epic orchestral-backed choruses walking the fine line of brutal and melodic.”

WINDS OF PLAGUE teamed up with artist Pär Olofsson to create the stunning cover art seen below.

Says Johnny: “‘Blood Of My Enemy” takes us back to the iconic samurai theme. The imagery is inspired by a lyric from the title track, “I will give my life on the battlefield, drowning in the blood of my enemy,” which represents to me a ‘I will fight to the end’ state of mind. Pär Olofsson brilliantly portrays the aftermath of an epic war showing an almost celestial spark of life amongst the carnage.”

WINDS OF PLAGUE will support SUICIDE SILENCE on the “10 Year Anniversary of The Cleansing” tour for a handful of dates in December.

“Blood Of My Enemy” track listing:

01. A New Day
02. Nameless Walker
03. Kings Of Carnage
04. Soul Eater
05. From Failure, Comes Clarity
06. Blood Of My Enemy
07. Snakeskin
08. Never Alone
09. 5150
10. Either Way You Lose
11. A Walk Among The Dead
12. Dark Waters

Source: News

Meine Seite