Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

January 23, 2020

SERENITY Releases Video For 'Lionheart' Title Track

Austrian symphonic metal masters SERENITY will release a brand new full-length album, “Lionheart”, on October 27 via Napalm. The disc was mixed and mastered by Jan Vacik at Dreamsound Studios. Gyula Havancsák at Hjules Design And Illustrations created the fantastic album artwork, which can be seen below.

The official music video for the “Lionheart” title track can be seen below.

The band states: “We are thrilled to present you our first official videoclip of our upcoming album ‘Lionheart’!

“Filmed in the high mountains of Tyrol, we tried to give the video the same bombastic vibe like the song itself.

“Many people who saw us during the scenes in 2400m height asked us if we would be part of ‘Game Of Thrones’. So we knew… we reached our goal!!”

With a full grasp of stunning emotions and superior dramatic compositions these Austrian musicians are world class, already winners of the prestigious Amadeus Austrian Music Award 2017. Their energy and joy of playing those fantastic power symphonic metal hymns can’t be tamed. Heroic and heartfelt — it’s almost impossible to not be carried away. Glorious melodies and the angelic voice of Georg Neuhauser join heavenly guitars and tremendous hooks! This is pure symphonic joy!

“Lionheart” track listing:

01. Deus Lo Vult
02. United
03. Lionheart
04. Hero
05. Rising High
06. Heaven
07. King’s Landing
08. Eternal Victory
09. Stand And Fight
10. The Fortress (Of Blood And Sand)
11. Empire
12. My Fantasy
13. The Final Crusade

Source: News

Meine Seite