Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

June 3, 2020

WHITESNAKE Bassist's FROM THE EARTH Project Releases Debut EP

WHITESNAKE bassist Michael Devin has a new project of original material, dubbed FROM THE EARTH. The debut release is a six-song EP comprised of what Michael calls “heavy mellow rock music.” The EP was recorded at FOO FIGHTERS606 Studios in Los Angeles and Water Music in New Jersey with Grammy Award-winning mixer/producer Warren Riker (THE FUGEES, LAURYN HILL, SANTANA, SUBLIME, DOWN). Guest musicians include Stephen Perkins (JANE’S ADDICTION), Brian Tichy (WHITESNAKE, OZZY OSBOURNE) and Roy Mayorga (STONE SOUR).

To order and check out audio samples, go to this location.

A follow-up EP will be released late summer/early autumn of 2018.

A special, limited-edition color vinyl release will be available for the holidays and will combine both EPs into a full-length LP with added bonus tracks.

FROM THE EARTH live shows will take place in the late summer/early fall. Band lineup is to be determined.

Source: News

Meine Seite