Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

June 4, 2020

FROM ASHES TO NEW: 'Crazy' Video Released

FROM ASHES TO NEW has dropped the official music video for “Crazy”, the first single off the band’s upcoming album, “The Future”, out April 20 via Better Noise Records/Eleven Seven Music.

“Crazy” is the first look into the Philadelphia-based band’s revamped lineup and sound. Consisting of founding front man/rapper/programmer Matt Brandyberry, guitarist Lance Dowdle, new vocalist Danny Case and drummer Mat Madiro, the band’s chemistry lies at the core of “The Future”. An album that sees the band expanding their music palette and taking its blend of rock, hip/hop, pop, and metal to new heights.

“Anxiety made it difficult to write at times but ultimately we came together and decided we were going to write the best music we possibly could and see where that took us,” said Brandyberry.

“Crazy” is, at its core, “a song about someone or something driving you absolutely out of your mind and feeling unable to walk away from it”, explains Case. “I dated someone for a very short period of time and it felt like everything I said and did was wrong. I thought I was losing my mind because I knew it was a bad situation, but I just felt like I couldn’t walk away. I think having that life experience really helped when we sat down and wrote the lyrics.”

“The Future” was recorded at Atrium Audio with producers Grant McFarland and Carson Slovak (AUGUST BURNS RED) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (KORN, LAMB OF GOD), while the video was directed by Raul Gonzo.

“The Future” track listing:

01. Wake Up
02. Crazy
03. My Name
04. Gone Forever
05. Broken
06. Forgotten
07. Enemy
08. Nowhere To Run
09. Let Go
10. On My Own
11. The Future

Source: News

Meine Seite