Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

February 25, 2020

HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS To Release 'Bad Frequencies' Album In April; Listen To 'Pink Hearts' Single

HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS will release “Bad Frequencies”, the band’s first full-length album since 2013, on April 27 via on Pure Noise Records.

Singer and guitarist JT Woodruff states: “We wrote ‘Bad Frequencies’ over the course of a year, which was our longest writing process as a band. We played 170 shows in 2017, wrote every moment that we could, then demoed, then recorded an album. I think we fit everything we possibly could in 365 days, and we are very proud of that.”

Along with the news of the upcoming album and label signing, HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS is premiering “Pink Hearts”, the first single from “Bad Frequencies”. Woodruff says: “If we try, we can stay young forever, but I’m not sure we actually want to. ‘Pink Hearts’ is about burning through relationships, because you are selfishly just having fun when you are young. Eventually you have to wake up and grow up, and hope that you haven’t cut someone too deep.”

“Bad Frequencies” was produced by HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS along with Nick Ingram, and mixed by Cameron Webb (NOFX, SOCIAL DISTORTION). The band previously worked with Ingram on the “Hurt” EP and Webb on “Push Me Away”, which was released last summer ahead of their full run on the Vans Warped Tour.

“Bad Frequencies” track listing:

01. In Gloom
02. Pink Hearts
03. Crimson Sand
04. The Perfect Way To Fall Apart
05. Just Another Ghost
06. Bad Frequencies
07. Skylark
08. Edge Of Town
09. Starlighter (Echo, Utah)
10. Push Me Away
11. The Suicide Mile
12. Straight Down The Line
13. Pills

Although the HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS members wrote “Bad Frequencies” on their own, they felt like the timing was right to join a label again, but were thoughtful and careful in their outreach. On joining the Pure Noise Records family, the band says: “We had been doing it ourselves for a few years, and while we love having all that freedom, we really thought that this was a great album to dive back into the label atmosphere. We’ve followed Pure Noise for years, and have always been impressed with how they release records, and the bands they choose to sign. We really believe that ‘Bad Frequencies’ is one of the best things that we’ve created as HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS, so we wanted to give it every possible chance at success. After a few conversations with Jake, we knew everything would come together quickly, and that it would be a fun project for both the band and label.”

HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS will hit embark on a 50-city USA headlining tour in April. With support from LISTENER, HOTEL BOOKS, SIENNA SKIES and HEAVY THINGS, the “Bad Frequencies” tour will kick off in Albany, New York on April 18 and travel to cities like San Antonio, Columbus, San Diego, Boise, Seattle and Honolulu before wrapping up in Fairbanks, Alaska on June 30.

Source: News

Meine Seite