Go to ...

Sick And Destroy

Your personal metal Encyclopaedia!

RSS Feed

June 4, 2020

Video Premiere: POP EVIL's 'Colors Bleed'

POP EVIL‘s music video today for the song “Colors Bleed” can be seen below. The clip was once again directed by Columbia Tatone, who also helmed the recent “Waking Lions” video.

“The #MeToo movement has been a paramount inspiration to my creative endeavors,” says Tatone. “The courage of individuals has inspired and empowered me, not only as a female director but as a truth-seeker.

‘Colors Bleed’ highlights togetherness: standing together against global issues,” he continues. “#MeToo has put the spotlight on equality, and through this video, we were able to portray the many ways we’re pitted against each other and how we can’t fight fire with more fire. As men and women, we have come alongside one another and stand together peacefully.

“I’m grateful and honored that POP EVIL invited me to collaborate with them and be a part of their journey.”

“Colors Bleed” is taken from POP EVIL‘s fifth, self-titled album, which will be released on February 16 via Entertainment One. “Pop Evil” marks the recording debut with the band of British drummer Hayley Cramer, who joined POP EVIL in 2016 following the departure of Josh “Chachi” Marunde. The disc was helmed by veteran producer Kato Khandwala. The cover artwork was created by Mike Cortada and can be seen below.

“Pop Evil” track listing:

01. Waking Lions
02. Colors Bleed
03. Ex Machina
04. Art Of War
05. Be Legendary
06. Nothing But Thieves
07. A Crime To Remember
08. God’s Dam
09. When We Were Young
10. Birds Of Prey
11. Rewind

POP EVIL will embark on the “Music Over Words” tour, which will serve as the official kick-off for the new LP. Additionally, POP EVIL is confirmed for festival dates Carolina Rebellion on Friday, May 5 and Fort Rock on Sunday, April 29.

The massive U.S. tour kicks off on February 14 in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan at the Kewadin Casino. The band will hit both sides of the U.S. coast before wrapping things up at The Fillmore in Detroit on April 6. PALAYE ROYALE and labelmates BLACK MAP will serve as support for all dates.

Source: News

Meine Seite